college logo

Swami Vivekanand Government College, Susner

Affilated to Vikram University , Ujjain M.P.
(Under UGC 2F & 12B Affilation)

Science : Department


Science Department consist of the courses Mathematics,Physics,Chemistry,Botany,Zoology .Total Five (05) faculty member are presently working in this Department.Teacher use various techniques for teaching-learning process.Internal assessment of this Department is done by means of CCE or as according to the instructions given by the University.Extra-curricular activities are organized by this Department to make teaching-learning process more effective and efficient.Also different curricular activities like quiz competitions,webinars and group discussion are organized by this Department. Teacher’s of this Department also actively involves in administrative work.Some faculty members of this department are working in examination related and admission related work and also Head of the Department of this department is incharge of Admission of first year Science students of the college.Faculty member are also engaged in other administrative work as according to their interests and skill. Teachers make their academic plan in advance and maintain their work record on daily basis.


Science Department of the college consist of Five courses and presently each courses has one faculty member.Faculty member are as follows.

Mrs. Aarti Nagaar

Head of the Department
Assistant Professor (Chemistry)

Ms. Akanksha Shrivastava

Assistant Professor (Botany)

Mr. Aadish Kumar Jain

Assistant Professor (Physics)

Mr. Rajkamal Nargesh

Assistant Professor (Zoology)

Mr. Kashiram Prajapati

Assistant Professor (Mathematics)

Syllabus pdf :-